Skip to content

Re-Adjusting

February 28, 2013

When I am in the midst of change, I have noticed a pattern of plateauing with my creativity. Sometimes not the creativity in my head, more so the energy I have to offer to creativity. I think it’s a natural progression of things, and I try hard to be kind to myself when this is occurring, knowing it will pass with time. I just remembered that I wrote about it here last year when I had recently moved. And now, I have recently moved again….yes, I am officially a gypsy.

In the past month, I have only picked up my “big girl” a couple of times.  Some wonderful commercial work came my way and the “big girl” happily came out for that. And a couple of days when the urge struck, I pulled her out to capture sunrise and/or sunset on one of the nearby beaches. Besides that, I have mostly only been shooting with my iPhone, some with Instagram and some with a few other fun apps . It’s ok though.. I am doing what I can to keep the creative spirit alive and well, and also, I am continuing to document my journey along the way.

February 2013, Instagram, change, Maine, Maine coast, Maine coast photographer, Maine coast photography, Portland Maine photographer, Nanette Faye Photography, iPhoneography collage blog size

So here, my friends, are some of my iPhone shots over the past month. Maybe nothing spectacular but again, that is ok. It’s a reminder of where I am today, this month, this year. As you can see, they are mostly images from around the beach but there are a few city adventures tucked in here and there.

I hope this finds you all well, and surviving this wintry weather knowing that Spring is just around the corner.

Until next time…

Lots of love,

Nanette

www.nanettefayephotography.com

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2013 11:06 pm

    My two favorite photos are the one of John Waite and the First National Bank in Newburyport. That building is AMAZING!!

    • March 1, 2013 7:31 am

      Thanks, Chris! Pretty hard to go wrong with great musicians and gorgeous historic buildings! 🙂

  2. March 7, 2013 2:01 am

    Even on the iPhone, your shots are incredible! keep up the good work 🙂

  3. March 8, 2013 8:59 pm

    Aww…thanks so much, Lauren! I really appreciate it!

  4. May 29, 2013 3:10 pm

    Love these!

  5. December 10, 2013 6:42 pm

    Wow! I’m amaze how your Iphone picture looks so great! Gorgeous shot, Nanette! So colorful and interesting!

    • December 11, 2013 9:45 pm

      Anne, thank you so much! I really appreciate it and thanks for visiting my blog! xo

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.