Skip to content

Sparking the Creative Juices

June 4, 2012

Maine, Maine coast, changes, beach, creativity, creative juices, little girl on beach, beachcombing

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Creativity webs and flows….

Right now, I am in a web which seems perfectly natural.  I am surrounded by chaos of unopened boxes, unmade beds, and unorganized rooms. I love it in life when I am just “naturally” creative. You know, I just feel it without having to work at it. But at times like this, it needs to be more of an intentional process, and that’s ok. So, this afternoon, even though its raining for the 3rd day in a row, and there are so many things on my to-do list at this new house… today, I will take my camera and go exploring. I noticed a road sign not far away that intriqued me the first day I drove here. It had an arrow and read, “Chebeague Island ferry landing.” So, I will point my nose in that direction, see what I find, and hope that the creative juices start to flow.  I’ll let you know!

Love to all from our new abode,

Nanette

www.nanettefayephotography.com

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Louise permalink
    June 4, 2012 11:25 am

    Can’t wait to see what your eye will catch on that side of Maine …

    • June 4, 2012 9:43 pm

      Very pretty scenery but poured rain most of the time I was out. Got a few shots but now can’t wait to get back there!

  2. June 4, 2012 11:26 am

    Enjoy exploring today Nanette. Can’t wait to see what intrigues you on the island!

  3. Elizabeth Auch permalink
    June 4, 2012 11:38 am

    Have a wonderful day being creative in your new landscape!

  4. June 7, 2012 9:29 am

    It’s wonderful t have a new area to explore isn’t it? Love that photo.

  5. June 12, 2012 5:05 pm

    Thank you for visiting and leaving a comment on my blog. This led me to repay the visit and how glad I did… your posts are lovely and I was really touched by what you will miss about your old home. How fun to go exploring and discover new places and adventures – taking your camera of course! I hope you will be very happy in your new home.

Leave a Reply

