Skip to content

How and Where to Print Images that are sitting on your iPhone

August 3, 2016

Artifact prints I am doing Darren Rowse’s, at Problogger, 7-day blog challenge. A blog post a day using a different format each day. Today’s challenge is to create a blog post that answers a Frequently Asked Question (FAQ).  I was like, “hmmm….,” then bumped myself on my forehead remembering just earlier this morning, I answered an email from a client asking a question that I get asked a lot!

“How and where do I get prints made from all the photos I have on my phone?”

People are worried!  They have images they LoVE on their iPhone, they know they could lose them if it crashed, and they really want prints that they can hold in their hands of those adorable grandchildren, sweet dogs, pretty flowers, and gorgeous sunsets!

There are a couple of different ways depending on whether you want to send them to;  1.) print directly from your phone, or if you want to;  2.) download them onto your computer and upload them into a print company’s site.

  1. I print a lot of my Instagram images, many square, through a company called Artifact Uprising directly from my phone! But you can use this company for any images in your phone’s camera roll.  I love this cool company! Their motto is, “Off your device, and into your life!” They offer a square print package, 25 prints for $21.99! And sometimes, if you sign up for their emails, you can get this package for the price of shipping. Yup!  The paper is textured and beautiful!   You an order directly from your phone, with the Artifact Uprising app for iPhone, just download the app from iTunes. Here is how it works! This video shows them creating a photo book from the app but the same concept is used for ordering prints.  
     I order these prints to be used as postcards and/or giveaways through my business, or sometimes attach one of my business cards to the back. Great size for framing or for the refrigerator!  🙂    Sometime, if I want to see my Instagram images larger, I go to Artifact Uprising’s website on my MacBook, and then I can scroll my Instagram’s website and order from there.   This is what the Artifact Uprising ordering page looks like! It’s very intuitive and easy to use.  You can search for images on your computer, or through Instagram.

2.    If I have downloaded my images from my iPhone onto my laptop or home computer, I can also order from another more local company that I really love working with, Hunt’s Photo and Video, in South Portland, ME. They have other stores around New England but I am in Portland often so I can pop in and pick up my prints. They will also send you your prints.  When you connect the USB to your iPhone and into your laptop, your images from your phone should flow directly onto your laptop. Or if they are connecting through bluetooth, you don’t even need to plug it in.  You images will be saved onto your computer and then you can order prints from there. These folks print each print by hand with lots of attention to detail.  They have online ordering, which I also think is very intuitive, where you can create an account and upload images into their site. They will provide very personal service and I think their prices are great. Another super company to order iPhone images from.  Please, please don’t order prints from big box stores or drug stores! That is not the business they are in, and printing is an art in and of itself. If it’s worth the effort to print, it’s worth the effort to get the most for your money and enjoyment.

If you have been wondering how the heck to get your iPhone images off your phone and into your hands, I hope this helps.  Please feel free to ask any questions you might have in the comment section! I really feel passionate about getting images onto paper and on our walls, on our desks, and into our hands, and the hands of our children.

Happy Printing!

Do you have other  burning questions I might be able to help with?  Let me know!

xoArtifact prints

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 3, 2016 3:45 pm

    There’s a new app : LALALAB which enables printing from iPhone, iPad and Macbooks… downloadable on the Apple Store and it’s free…

    • August 3, 2016 3:58 pm

      Thanks so much for this great tip, Louise!! Awesome! I am off to check them out!

  2. August 8, 2016 6:27 am

    Hi Nanette, thanks for this post.

    I’ve just included it in my round-up post for August sharing useful resources from around the web: https://www.perfectbalancemarketing.com/best-of-the-online-marketing-web-august-2016/

    Thanks again, Lucy x

    • August 8, 2016 9:28 am

      Great! Thank you, Lucy! I am honored! I am so enjoying Darren’s blog challenge. I still have three more to go but I think I might be back on the right track! Cheers! Nanette xo

Leave a Reply

