Skip to content

Our Circle of Women is expanding (and an update on Southern Maine circle)

May 8, 2016

Our Circle of Women is expanding!  We are heading North, and if you live in the Houlton, Maine area and would like to join our creative group of women, we’d love to have you! If you aren’t familiar with Circle of Women, you can read about the first gathering that was held in Southern Maine here!  We had a wonderfully social evening, meeting and networking with other local women artists, creatives and entrepreneurs. I am still on a creative high and can’t wait to meet all of you in Northern Maine!

 Circle of Women You are Invited

             Circle of Women
              You are Invited

~An informal gathering of artists, creatives, and entrepreneurial women, sharing ideas and supporting one another’s endeavors.

~On Wednesday, June 22nd, we will gather at 5:30pm to meet, share, network and hopefully leave feeling inspired and supported.

~We will gather at a cozy home in Houlton for a glass of wine, appetizers, and maybe we’ll even learn a thing or two from each other! If we have time, I will be offering a half an hour of sharing a few things I have learned about building and managing a Facebook business page for your own business or creative endeavor, for those who are interested.

~We have room for 20 women, and we’d love to have you join us. Please leave me your email address here in the comment section if we can plan on you. I will be sending more information to those who do!

UPDATE ON SOUTHERN MAINE GATHERING:  Our next gathering will be at Julie Steinbach’s home on Wed, July 13 for socializing, networking, and Amy Webster will be leading a mini session on art journaling.   Not to be missed! We do have a few spots open for any women in Southern Maine who are interested in joining us! Please leave me a comment in the comment section below with your name and email address. 

Enjoy this Sunday evening!
xo
Nanette

21 Comments leave one →
  1. Linda Peters permalink
    May 9, 2016 8:56 am

    Anxious!

    • May 9, 2016 8:56 pm

      Linda, thank you so much for helping me organize the Houlton gathering! I can’t wait!

  2. Susan Crovo permalink
    May 9, 2016 1:22 pm

    sucrovo@gmail.com – Looking forward to it!!!!!

  3. ajbdan permalink
    May 9, 2016 7:47 pm

    Yes!

    • May 9, 2016 8:55 pm

      Great, ajbdan! Are you interested in the Houlton gathering or the Southern Maine? Thanks!

      • ajbdan permalink
        May 10, 2016 8:35 am

        I’m interested in the Houlton gathering please.
        Thanks,
        Amy Bryant

      • May 10, 2016 9:30 am

        Great, Amy! Thank you for letting me know!

  4. Cathy Gourley permalink
    May 10, 2016 9:57 pm

    Yes, I’m interested Nan

    • May 11, 2016 8:10 am

      Great, Cathy! So happy you can join us! I’ll be sending out an email with more details in a few days!

  5. May 11, 2016 8:41 am

    Hi Nanette. I’m interested in the Houlton gathering!
    nmgracegal@gmail.com

    • May 12, 2016 4:53 pm

      I’m so happy to hear that, Paula! I can’t wait to meet you! I’ll be sending out an email in a few days with all the info.

  6. Ellen Tidd permalink
    May 14, 2016 9:20 am

    I’m interested in the Houlton gathering!

    • May 14, 2016 10:17 am

      Wonderful, Ellen! Look forward to meeting you! I’ll be sending out a follow-up email with all the details in a few days.

  7. Charity Cyr permalink
    May 15, 2016 8:07 am

    I am interested in the Houlton gathering!

    • May 16, 2016 7:58 am

      That’s wonderful, Charity. So glad you can join us! I’ll be sending out a follow-up email in a few days.

  8. Melissa York permalink
    June 1, 2016 9:37 am

    Hi Nan! I would love to stop by if you still have room!

    • June 3, 2016 9:25 am

      Great, Melissa! So glad you can join us! I’ll be sending out an email in the next couple of days with more details.

  9. Nancy Kilpatrick permalink
    June 2, 2016 6:24 am

    I would enjoy attending the gathering.

    • June 3, 2016 9:27 am

      Nancy, we’d love to have you! I’ll be sending out an email in the next couple of days with more details. See you on the 22nd.

  10. theresa flannery permalink
    November 20, 2016 9:57 am

    I would love to be able to join you for upcoming meetings. email: tessa@gallifreyanfarm.com

    • November 20, 2016 10:46 am

      Tessa, we’d love to have you! Where are you located? Right now we are holding monthly gatherings in Southern Maine but I am hoping to be back north in Houlton for a gathering in January.

Leave a Reply

