Skip to content

Valentine Repost ~ For the Love of iPhoneography

February 15, 2015

A couple of years ago, I was asked to write a piece for Model Life magazine’s Valentine’s Day issue on shooting and processing images with an iPhone. At the time, I was a regular contributor to their Children’s Literature department and the editor knew of my passion for iPhoneography.

I am still very much inspired shooting with my iPhone. I love the convenience, and when it’s cold and snowy outside like it is now, it’s very easy to grab a couple shots and put it back in my pocket. Then, when I get home and warm, I can check and see what I shot, and decide how I want to “play” with the images.

Those of you interested in what apps I use to shoot and process, might be interested in this article which I posted here on my blog. Since then, I have added many new photo shooting and processing apps to my repertoire but I still use many of the ones listed in this piece, as well.

Smooth hearts

Smooth hearts

Feel free to ask me any questions you might have about shooting and/or processing images with an iPhone!

Stay safe and warm out there friends!

Lots of love and happy shooting!

xo

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary permalink
    February 16, 2015 6:06 am

    I remember shooting that day. It was sooooo cold. We were going to celebrate at Higgins but the dogs scared me away and you shot the final shots by yourself! Love you!

    • February 16, 2015 1:42 pm

      I loved this day with you too, Mary! So much fun to be out shooting with a dear friend! And it was soo cold out! I will always remember this together. Love you too!! xo

  2. February 19, 2015 5:36 pm

    Love the photos!!

    • February 24, 2015 12:29 pm

      Thank you! It was fun to shoot them around Portland…but very, very cold!

Leave a Reply

