Skip to content

Acting in spite of fear

February 7, 2015

A little writing around “Fear” shared from where I am thrilled to be guest blogging today…Fearless Lines ~ Journey of Inked Stories. 

Life begins at the end of your comfort zone

Life begins at the end of your comfort zone

In doing some thinking about what I wanted to write about this week, the name of our blog, “Fearless Lines,” kept coming to mind.

This past year, has found me pushing my outer limits on my comfort zone. Saying “Yes!” first and then “No” only when I can come up with a good reason why not…Trying to push through the fear of the unknown, the fear of “am I good enough,” the fear of the “what ifs?” Lots of fears. I have come to the conclusion that I am not fearless. I have lots of fears. But this one life is all I’ve got, and playing it safe won’t get me to where I want to go. I want to live this life to the fullest, experience everything the Universe has to offer me. And I have found that the more I push through the fear and say “Yes” to life, the more I gain trust in myself, and the more self confidence that follows. And this helps me to be a little bit less fearful in saying “Yes” to the next thing that pushes my envelope.

Am I fearful? Hell, yes!

But whether in work, art, personal relationships, or new adventures, I am choosing to feel the fear and act in spite of it!

Here’s to fear and maybe one day being fearless. But until then….let’s be brave together.

xo

 

I’d love to connect with you on Facebook, I am over here.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2015 4:52 pm

    How true! Amazing picture, where is that?

    • February 8, 2015 1:49 pm

      Chris, this was taken on the rocks below Pemaquid Point lighthouse. Thanks! Its a gorgeous place!

Leave a Reply

