Skip to content

Summer vacation in Maine ~ making memories

October 5, 2014

I hope you’re enjoying this gorgeous fall day here in the Northeast but for a moment, I want to take you back to a Maine beach when summer was in full swing!

A few years back, I met these children when the younger two were in 1st grade. I have always thought they were all just beautiful and the sweetest siblings. I’ve wanted to photograph them since then. This summer I had the opportunity when their family came from the mountains of Vermont to the coast of Maine for their summer vacation at the Beach. I hadn’t seen them for several years and didn’t even know if they would remember me.

They were all just as loving to each other as I remembered, and I thoroughly enjoyed my time with them, and their parents. Thank you, Berard family, for allowing me to share a little bit of your Maine summer memory-making with you!

IMG_1229 FB sized sharpened

 

IMG_1505 copy

 

IMG_1561 sepia re edited

 

IMG_1669 cropped 720

 

IMG_1349 re edit

My website is down for a bit of revamping. Please feel free to contact by email: cncram@valley.net. Or leave me a message through my Facebook page, Nanette Faye Photography.

Have a lovely rest of your Sunday friends! I’m heading out into the Maine sunshine to grab some Vitamin D!

xo

Nanette

All images © Nanette Faye Photography 2014

7 Comments leave one →
  1. dardeela permalink
    October 5, 2014 1:33 pm

    What a beautiful family!

    >

  2. Licia permalink
    October 5, 2014 2:39 pm

    Thank you for such kind and beautiful words about our children and family. We had so much fun with you, on the beach and LOVE what you captured! I’ll be in touch soon AND I’m hoping to make a photo shoot with you a tradition every summer! Hoping you are well. Hugs, Licia

    • October 5, 2014 3:58 pm

      I loved my time with all of you, Licia, and thank you so much for your kind offer for me to stay for dinner. I look forward to hearing from you. Enjoy the winter and hope to see you all again next summer at the beach! xo

  3. October 6, 2014 10:36 am

    Awesome pictures. Looks like it’s still the middle of the summer!

    • October 7, 2014 4:37 pm

      Thanks, Chris! It was still summer when these were taken! It poured right as I got there, and then cleared and was a beautiful evening!

Trackbacks

  1. What to Wear for your Portrait session | Nanette Faye Photography

Leave a Reply

