Skip to content

August Break iPhoneography

August 10, 2012

Each August, Susannah Conway hosts “August Break.”  This is an opportunity to relax a little on the blog, enjoy the last bits of the warm summer days, and primarily just share photos with creative, like-minded people. Everyone is welcome and photos can be taken with any type of camera; DSLR, point&shoot, Polaroid, film, digital and the trusty camera phone. The plan is to post one photo, or more, each day on your blog or in your Flickr photo stream with maybe a little writing, or maybe none at all. This year we are also connecting over on Instagram, #autumnbreak.  Susannah explains, “.. just looking at August through your camera lens as a way to be more present this summer.”

I signed up for August Break with wonderful intentions. The thing is, this has been my busiest month of  photographing clients that I have experienced since I launched my business! Yay!! I am grateful and excited about that! Although…here I am on August 10th with my first August Break photo, or photos in this case. I thought I would share what I have been up to for the past few weeks via iPhoneography. Some of these images were shot in Instagram, others were shot and/or processed with other apps and just posted in Instagram. I am nanettefaye over on Instagram, and would LOVE it if you would “follow” me, and of course in turn, I will follow you!  So much fun!

So, here’s to posting more photos for August Break! And cheers to enjoying this last month of this gorgeous summer weather! If you are interested in seeing any of these images, and more, in larger format, feel free to head over to my Flickr stream!

Happy Shooting

Lots of Love,

Nanette

P.S. Do you see any people or places you recognize?

www.nanettefayephotography.com

26 Comments leave one →
  1. August 10, 2012 5:18 pm

    Nice work – loving th color – thanks for shearing…

  2. August 10, 2012 5:24 pm

    Absolutely love this collection of photos!

  3. August 10, 2012 10:05 pm

    Wow!!! Yes, I recognize a few of these. The clouds is my favorite. Sweet!

  4. Darla permalink
    August 10, 2012 10:10 pm

    I recognize some of the places and people in your photos! I love how your photos portray such a wide range of emotions, colors, moods, time, and energy!

    • August 10, 2012 10:44 pm

      Darla…you should! You are that adorable girl reflecting in the window! 🙂 Thank you for the compliment. I hope they reflect my life with all its many facets. xo

  5. August 10, 2012 11:03 pm

    Love, love, love all these images! So pretty – I have too many favorites!

  6. Louise permalink
    August 11, 2012 1:48 am

    Sweet image of Ellie and the cat… Beautiful shots rich in all types of emotions, and, I do love the text accompanying them. Love.

    • August 11, 2012 7:31 am

      I love this one of Ellie and her cat too, Louise. She was saying good-bye to him before her journey. I’m so happy you feel I have included a rich variety of images. Always one of my hopes! xo

  7. Paula permalink
    August 11, 2012 8:31 am

    Too many favorites. Love them all Nanette and I, too, love the rich colors of summer…especially turquoise 🙂 Your work just amazes me everyday and love when you share your photo world with us. XXOO

  8. Elizabeth Auch permalink
    August 11, 2012 11:09 am

    I love these pictures and I love you!

  9. Amber permalink
    August 11, 2012 3:22 pm

    Your photography is outstanding!! Hope we are able to meet in person someday (with our mutual friend Amy).

  10. August 15, 2012 3:32 am

    Your photography is so beautifully rich in colour! Looking forward to seeing more August Break photos …

    • August 15, 2012 10:09 am

      sheof108names, thank you so much for stopping by and for the sweet compliment!I am certainly drawn to the colors of summer!

  11. August 16, 2012 12:17 am

    Wonderful photos! They are all so very colorful. 🙂

  12. August 17, 2012 10:41 am

    Nice Serie of pictures , great !

  13. August 21, 2012 2:26 pm

    popping in from august break…beautiful photos…you certainly made up for your loss of time..but just think how creative you have already been with your own photography clients..

Leave a Reply

