Skip to content

My week in Instagram ~ and Happy Mother’s Day!

May 13, 2012

I’ve stayed a little closer to home this past week which has been a nice change. I’ve been loving all of the new blossoms on the trees, and flowers in the woods and fields. If you follow along on Facebook, you may remember I’ve had an assignment  this week for a class I am taking to create a self-portrait.  Included in my collage is a “soft” version of the original. Have you tried taking self-portraits? Not such an easy thing but a great exercise for many reasons.

Hope you all have enjoyed your week! It’s been a little rainy in my neck of the woods although today was sunny and gorgeous!

Wishing you all the happiest of Mother’s Days! May you relax, enjoy your children wherever they may be, and celebrate the joys, and trials, of motherhood.   I will be thinking of my own sweet Mother tomorrow, and feeling blessed I was to have her as my own.

Lots of love,

Nanette

www.nanettefayephotography.com

Instagram, Hipstamatic, Maine, self-portrait, photography, Nanette Faye Photography

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 13, 2012 11:28 am

    Gorgeous photos as always. Your photos always make me want to visit 🙂 A lovely insight into your week.

    I braved the self portrait too. My favourite, which I love (never thought I’d say that) is on my blog. It’s really not something I have done before but I may continue with it.

    I’m hoping this post will appear and that I’ll have solved the problem of not being able to post on your and other blogs …

    Angela x

  2. May 13, 2012 1:27 pm

    Thanks so much, Angela! I’m happy you want to visit! I love your self portrait over on your blog too! Its so beautiful and such a wonderful representation of who you are! Your comment made it through this time. Yay! I had the oppositive problem commenting on yours…I think it posted double! 🙂
    Nanette xo

  3. May 14, 2012 9:00 am

    I love the collage of photos! Your self-portrait came out nice!!! Coffee again soon??

Leave a Reply

