Skip to content

iPhone Art or “The closest I’ll probably ever come to painting”

April 29, 2012

Although, I have always thought “being a painter” sounded very romantic (plein air painting on Monhegan Island, and all), from the few times I have held a paint brush, it’s pretty clear to me I will never be as inspired painting as I will be with a camera in my hands.  So, here is my version..

mermaid, Maine, weathervane, iPhone, iPhoneography, Nanette Faye Photography

Original iPhone image directly out of the phone

Mermaid, iPhone, weathervane, autopainter app, Nanette Faye Photography

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What started as a beautiful weathervane against a gorgeous blue sky, magically transformed into something a little different! Processing images on my iPhone feels like play to me, maybe much like an artist feels when painting on canvas….there is no right or wrong, no rules to follow, only playing around with an image until you’ve created something  you love! If you are interested in seeing more of my iPhone images, you can check here and and/or follow me on Instagram at nanettefaye.

Until next time! Happy shooting!

Love,

Nanette

www.nanettefayephotography.com

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2012 7:57 am

    How fun! The few times I spent playing with my photos on Photoshop, I had a great time just seeing what effects I could get. So much cool technology out there…your Mermaid is beautiful!

  2. April 30, 2012 8:06 am

    Wow!! These are out-of-control! Very nice.

  3. April 30, 2012 7:37 pm

    What an incredible transformation! Gorgeous mermaid!

Leave a Reply

