Skip to content

First Day of Spring Check-In

March 20, 2012

It’s Springtime!!  Time to dust off my 2012 New Year’s Intentions, all 30 of them, and check-in on how I’m doing.
Spring blossoms, photography, Maine, pink,

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1.      Schedule and follow through with a portrait session for moi for business website and blog! (This one is tough for me..know of a sensitive, understanding portrait photographer? :))

2.      Exercise 4 times per week (Thanks to Lauren,  I am at least heading in the right direction!)

3.      Write an article and/or shoot for Victoria Magazine (hey, a girl can dream…)

4.      Travel to and explore Charleston, SC   (I seriously am wondering if I could pass for a Southern Belle? 🙂  LOVe that town!)

5.      Spend more time at the Maine coast

6.      Shoot 5 creative, personal engagement sessions (Are you newly engaged? Love to talk with you… www.nanettefayephotography.com)

7.      Reconnect with friends and relatives whom I have not seen in way too long…. This is a big one!

8.      Run a 5K……Haha..

9.      Improve my wardrobe with fun, age appropriate but fashionable clothes

10.    Attend more concerts and live plays….making some progress on this one!!

11     Write more handwritten notes to friends and family.. So much work to do on this one!

12     Print and frame more photos of my girls and animals

13.    Spend more time with my nieces and nephews – love these kids!

14.    Travel to Brittany, France….Louise, maybe if it’s in writing somehow it will really happen one day!

15.    Ride a bicycle

16.    See the ocean on the West coast

17.    Photograph someone who would not normally book a portrait session (this one intrigues me… hoping someone interesting comes out of the woodwork)

18.    Rent a hotel room and stay by myself for two nights

19.    Spend at least one major holiday with my dear, sweet sister (miss her)

20.    Plant more flowers and vegies

21.    Ride on a ferris wheel (maybe this one!)

22.    Skinny dip – (waiting for a little warmer weather for this one! And definitely no connection with #1.)

23.    Go to a Jimmy Buffett or Bruce Springsteen concert

24.    Learn to shoot a pistol

25.    Photograph Northern Maine potato harvest

26.    Conquer my fear of flying (without meds)

27.    Forgive myself for my mistakes

28.    Sleep in a cozy cabin beside a wood stove under quilts (maybe one that looks like this?)

29.    Love others for exactly who they are, and allow them to love me for just who I am

30.    Rent a convertible for a weekend (or hangout for the weekend with a friend who has one!)

Well, I think I have accomplished 4 out of 30, and am actively working on 2 or 3 more. Not great odds but have made some headway!!  Would love to hear how yours are going?
Happy First Day of Spring! Off to hopefully cross one more off my list!
Love,
Nanette
Maine, bike, bicycle, photography, Nanette Faye Photography
10 Comments leave one →
  1. Louise permalink
    March 20, 2012 12:55 pm

    The “very BEST” of all these is …… (who wants to guess) ?

  2. March 20, 2012 5:45 pm

    I am in awe of your list! And what I especially love about it is that the goals are all achievable and realistic. I like how the goals incorporate personal growth, professional milestones, physical fitness, family and friend relationships, and inner spiritual reflection. I am wondering if your goal for the first day of spring is to ride the bicycle? I think the water is a little too chilly for skinny dipping yet!

  3. Leslie permalink
    March 20, 2012 6:14 pm

    I have no list, but loved reading yours. It is inspiring!

  4. Paula permalink
    March 20, 2012 9:48 pm

    I will supply the quilt for the cozy cabin!! I need to make my own list too! Thanks for sharing these personal goals you have Nanette…I know you will certainly accomplish some of them and I am betting on half of them!!! You go girl! XXXOOO

  5. March 20, 2012 10:03 pm

    I would love to snuggle under one of your beautiful, cozy quilts, Paula! How special would that be! xoxo I will look forward to reading your list, if you decide to share it!

  6. March 20, 2012 10:21 pm

    Nanette! I love your list. And, what a great idea to bring the New Year’s resolutions out in spring for a check-up. Love that. And, what beautiful photography. The blossoms are gorgeous. Absolutely gorgeous.
    ps. Thanks so much for coming by and leaving a comment on my blog. It was so nice to see your there. Cheers!

  7. March 21, 2012 10:38 am

    Beautiful photo of the blossoms!! My pond is pretty private for skinny dipping – if you’re interested. (I know this personally!!) The water is warm enough by July??

Leave a Reply

