Skip to content

Autumn on the Maine Coast

September 25, 2011

Last year at this time, I took a very special trip to the Maine coast to enjoy the scenery and take some photographs. I have shared a couple of these images along the way but have recently revisited them and wanted to share. I went in, out, and around many “fingers” of the coast, and photographed until it was too dark to see. Then a delicious seafood dinner was enjoyed at a local restaurant. Wonderful food, company and hospitality all around. I am ready to do it all over again!

Oreo cows on the Maine coast

Oreo Cows on the Coast


Perfect Maine coast sunset

Perfect Maine coast sunset


Owl's Head Light, Maine Lighthouse

Owl's Head Light


Sunset on the Maine coast

Sunset on the Maine coast


Maine Coast sunset, ocean lobster boats

In for the Night


Rocks at sunset on Maine coast

Safe Harbor, Maine coast


Sunset Maine coast

Moon at Sunset

Hope you enjoy these images as much as I enjoyed my adventure.
Love from Maine,
Nanette

10 Comments leave one →
  1. September 25, 2011 3:20 am

    Beautiful shots. I especially love the lighthouse photo. Gorgeous! Glad you had a wonderful adventure!

  2. September 25, 2011 11:45 am

    Love “In For The Night”! They are all beautiful, that one spoke to me. Love the evening when everyone is in safe and the evening draws quiet. It warms my heart.

    • September 25, 2011 12:41 pm

      I love that time of day too, when everyone is in and safe for the night.The lights in this image remind me of nightlights for the boats. Thanks for letting me know your favorite!

  3. Paula Steingas permalink
    September 25, 2011 11:50 am

    Absolutely gorgeous pictures as always. I am taking a quilting class in November on doing scenery wallhangings and the one shot here with the trees in the foreground and the “little” boat in between the trees and the mountains in the distance would be a good one to do! You truly are gifted my dear friend. Thanks for sharing and hope you get back there soon.

    • September 25, 2011 12:43 pm

      Hi Paula, feel free to use this image for your quilting class if you would like! I would be honored. I was “in the right place at the right time” to get this shot as it was the only boat I could see in the water. Thanks for leaving me some “love!”

  4. Andrea permalink
    September 25, 2011 10:14 pm

    Very beautiful work, Nan. Love them all, but my favorite is Sunset on the Maine Coast. Keep posting! I’m always waiting to see what you show us next!

    Love,
    Andrea

    • September 25, 2011 10:58 pm

      Thank you, Andrea, for your constant support and encouragement! I’m happy you like them. The one you picked as your favorite is probably the simplest of the bunch. Goes to show ya, it doesn’t have to be showy or complicated to be beautiful! ❤

  5. September 27, 2011 1:08 am

    These are very nice pictures. The lighthouse is my favorite! What restaurant did you eat at?

    • September 27, 2011 1:34 am

      Thanks! Had an awesome seafood dinner at a little locally owned restaurant called Big Fish Cafe in Rockland. It was great!

Leave a Reply

