Skip to content

When Self Doubt Sneaks In

September 9, 2011
Vermont flower

For You

Happy Friday friends,

My conversation this morning with Star Monroe, yes, Star Monroe, pole dancer and Incredible female role-model extraordinaire, has prompted me to get moving! Get off my duff, stop making excuses for things, move my body, clear my mind, chin up, rejoice in the positive, and most importantly say nice things to myself. I feel that generally, I am very good at all ok, most, of these things! But sometimes those little gremlins just creep in unknowingly and before you know it, I am sitting in a puddle!

I have been in my new school year digs here for a week now. It’s been very busy and wonderful to see my Maine friends, walk in “my” Maine woods, sleep in my Maine bed here listening to the sounds of the pub goers at night. But I have not really accomplished too much yet. Today is the day!! The sun is shining. I am off to throw open the windows in the house and in my mind! Have a wonderful Friday all!!

Love,
Nanette

9 Comments leave one →
  1. September 9, 2011 6:53 pm

    and onwards she goes…… one day at a time lovely one, I shall be thinking about you xxxxxx

  2. September 9, 2011 7:00 pm

    You are so sweet, Star! Thanks for your support and positive thoughts! xoxo

  3. Paula Steingas permalink
    September 10, 2011 12:42 am

    Absolutely one day at a time…I agree Star and yes Nanette, you are usually a very positive, happy, sunshiny woman and I love your wording on those doggone “gremlins” that sometimes make you sit in a puddle! Those “gremlins” come bother me too sometimes…go away grems! Miss you my friend and hope you got something, even if it was little, accomplised today on this gorgeous sunny day. Sending you energy…<3
    Paula XXxOOO

  4. Anne Stuer permalink
    September 10, 2011 1:20 am

    I like the “say nice things to myself” comment! So true – sometimes we get bogged down and forget to be nice to our own spirit. Nice blog, Nanette!

  5. Darla Dee permalink
    September 10, 2011 1:43 pm

    It’s such a wonderful feeling when someone you admire inspires you! Star Monroe, Nanette has mentioned you several times and I’m happy you were there for her when she needed a boost. I also think that times of quiet and lassitude are also valuable and sometimes your spirit is telling you to slow down and breathe. Nanette, you are always so energetic and a go getter that these “down” times can be restorative. You are a role model for me and are always there for your friends. Enjoy your boost but also don’t be reluctant to embrace the quiet times too.

  6. Darla Dee permalink
    September 10, 2011 1:55 pm

    Oh yeah, and after puddles comes rainbows and sunshine!

Leave a Reply

