Skip to content

Odie, The Postmaster’s Dog

August 14, 2011

I had the pleasure to doggysit, Odie, the Postmaster’s dog yesterday while Henry, the Postmaster, practiced driving with my daughter.(It’s a long story… and only in a small town.) I met Odie on one of the first days I lived here in Vermont as he spends his days at The Village Store/Post Office here in Thetford. Odie told me he was having a very good hair day and he wanted his portrait taken. What a doll!

Odie

Odie's portrait session

]Odie the Postmaster's dog[/caption]

I'm Keeping My Eye On You

Odie

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Andrea permalink
    August 14, 2011 1:01 am

    Oh my word, Nanette! What an adorable dog! Love the picture with the “eye” especially! Great job, as always! Keep the pics coming. Love them!

  2. August 14, 2011 2:10 am

    He is a cutie! Great photos. Can he see where he is going? LOL

    Coincidentally, we had a postman called Henry for many years. He was a big dog lover 🙂

    Angela
    UK

  3. Darla Dee permalink
    August 14, 2011 1:14 pm

    Adorable dog! I wish I had naturally curly hair like Odie, maybe I should get a perm?! Not only do you bring out the personality of the people you photograph, but you obviously relate to dogs too.

Leave a Reply

