Skip to content

Ahhh……The August Break

August 1, 2011
Dreams of the Lake

Dreams of the Lake

~August 1st~ Looking forward to participating in August Break 2011 with the talented and giving Susannah Conway. This is what Susannah says about it, ” the August Break: you simply share one photo (or more!) per day on your blog – Monday to Friday, or every day. Or whenever you feel moved to share. Using any camera – DSLR, compact, Polaroid, Holga, iPhone (my choice), Instax, film or digital – with or without words – anything goes! – for the whole of August. No pressure – just looking at August through your camera lens as a way to be more present this summer.”
Want to join us?? Here is the link: http://www.susannahconway.com/the-august-break-2011/

Sounds perfect to me….I may, on some days, still do some writing with my photos but its fun to know there are no rules here and only posting one photo a day with no words, captions, or anything is just fine. For me, I think the best part of August Break will be connecting with the other 400+ people who have also signed up for it!!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2011 7:56 pm

    Great image with Yesteryear quality.

  2. August 3, 2011 2:10 am

    does look like a dream.. also looks like a very peaceful place to be

  3. August 3, 2011 2:27 pm

    Nice!! I love it!!

  4. August 9, 2011 4:09 am

    Oh your photos are great! Looks like you’re having a great August so far! I’m participating in the August Break too! I’m doing this photo a day thing so I thought I’d just join right in on the August Break too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

