Skip to content

Meet Sarah – “Creative Souls” series.

July 18, 2011
Sarah Glasfeld - Be Well

I would like to introduce you to Sarah Borggaard Glasfeld. I met Sarah when I was curious about a new business that had just hung out its shingle in Bethel, Maine, called “Be Well!”  The sign read, “Be Well Bodywork & Massage.” A couple of times of year I treat myself to a massage, and I thought, why not give this new business a try! I expected the usual menu of spa items on her list of offerings……

As I was enjoying my massage, an incredible massage I might add, I noticed a framed certificate on the wall, “Certified Matrix Energetics Practitioner.” My curiousity got the best of me, I asked Sarah what this was. She explained, “Matrix Energetics encompasses a new state of mind, a new way of looking at the world we live and breathe in, and a new way of reaching out to new possibilities- a consciousness shift.” Ok, maybe she didn’t say it exactly like that but however she said it, I did not understand it, but my interest was piqued!  In fact, she said it’s very difficult to explain Matrix Energetics but that I could go here to try to understand it a little bit better. She offered to do a mini session with me at the end of my massage. I agreed…sure, why not, right? The first thing she told me is that I may fall over during the session! What??  Ok, I guess I will sit down.  She stood in front of me and asked me what I wanted to “put up on the board?” She said I could “put on the board” any issues I may be dealing with or things I am working on. Or whatever, no limits. I told her a couple things and then she began. I really can’t tell you exactly what she said or did but within 10 minutes, I had poured my guts to her, cried, laughed- become totally relaxed and couldn’t wait to come back and do it all again!!  When I left, Sarah indicated I needed to be very aware for the next few day of gentle shifts, maybe in how I see things, react to things, how I feel, etc. Her explanation is that this process creates a subtle shift (Remember my post on One Small Change ?) which can have a positive, potentially powerful effect. Its like moving around the photons in your energy field and shifting the way you see the world. As you and I know, this world we are living in is totally created by how each of us sees this world. It’s different for each one of us! She also said that my animals may react differently to me, either they will be all over me when I get home or they will be stand-offish. So interesting that my animals may sense “a shift” when I may not even be aware of it myself.

I give this girl kuddos for being brave, self-confident, and secure enough in what she is doing to offer this “alternative practice” in a small town. Sarah has experienced the healing power of Matrix Energetics personally and believes in her ability to help others. Sarah tells me her Mom is an accupressurist, and Sarah herself has long been exposed to the benefits of alternative medicine and practices..

In the next couple of days, I researched Matrix Energetics a little more and emailed Sarah with a few questions. She answered some but stressed the importance of not thinking too deeply about this. That the shift will happen whether I understand the process of Matrix Energetics or not. I was being asked to believe in something I could not see, could not touch, and really could not understand. But guess what?? I believed! I believed in the power of one small shift in my consciousness having the power to transform how I see and experience the world, and even MORE importantly, I believed in this young woman.

I went back for a full Matrix Energetics session with Sarah, this time leaving feeling relaxed, clear-headed, focused and exhausted! One of the best things about visiting Sarah is that at the end of each session she told me it would be important that I go home and have a nap! A nap! I hadn’t been given “permission” to have a nap since I was a little girl. I didn’t need to be told twice!

Sarah is a talented, gifted young woman who believes in herself and others. She is wise way beyond her years. And she is one of the most giving, sensitive, insightful women I have met in a very long time…  And wow, look at her photo, she is beautiful! Thanks Sarah for allowing me to photograph you!

I love learning about new ways to see the world and trying new techniques to maybe understand myself and the world a little bit better. Sarah, you have certainly opened the door to a whole new way of thinking for me. I love you for that!  Please check out Sarah’s website at http://www.bewellbethel.com


2 Comments leave one →
  1. Anne Stuer permalink
    July 20, 2011 2:40 pm

    She looks wise beyond her years… Thanks for sharing this story, Nanette!

Leave a Reply

