Skip to content

She’s a Natural

June 30, 2011
The Natural

Now this gorgeous gal CLAIMS she has never done any professional modeling…… Before this shoot when we were discussing clothing, locations, and all the details, I knew many things about Kaley. I knew she was beautiful. I knew she was sweet. I knew she would be open-minded about any silly ideas I might come up with for her to do during her session, and I also knew she would have some great ideas of her own. What I did not know was that Kaley is a pure natural in front of the camera. At the beginning, we talked about a couple little things for her to keep in mind like relax, breath, and let’s have some fun!!  But when we started shooting images, I need not have said one more word to her about what to do or how to do it! This young woman just KNEW!  She knew how to move, how to smile (or not), she knew when to hold a pose and when to keep moving into another pose that would work better.  Truly, I was excited before her shoot knowing we would have fun and get lots of great shots. Seriously, I had no idea we would get incredibly gorgeous images like these!! Thank you, Kaley, for the fun evening, being willing to sling crazy things over your shoulder like a fishing creel, but mostly, thank you for  trusting me enough to just relax and look DIRECTLY into my camera!  Everything else just took care of itself!

Barbed wire fence

In a Field of Flowers

And the wind started to blow

Black-eyed Susan

With Black-eyed Susan

summer evening

With fishing creel

9 Comments leave one →
  1. June 30, 2011 1:45 am

    Wow!!! Nice shots. Great post.

  2. June 30, 2011 1:50 am

    Thanks! She made my job very easy!

  3. KARLA A MORAN permalink
    June 30, 2011 11:13 am

    Great photos Nanette! You captured Kaley’s beauty perfectly:) Love my beautiful niece ❤

  4. June 30, 2011 11:41 am

    Love these! Beuatiful pictures, beuatiful girl.

  5. Anne Stuer permalink
    June 30, 2011 12:12 pm

    I love the black and white shot at the top! She’s a beautiful young woman and you are an amazing photographer to catch her beauty and charm like that! Very nice!!

  6. Paula Steingas permalink
    September 20, 2011 9:47 pm

    Words just can’t express how much we both appreciate you taking these pics and yes, so hard to pic our favs out of all the gorgeous shots you took of her. I remember feeling speechless when we were looking at all of them and I sat there with such pride in my heart but humbled by what a beautiful young lady my daughter has turned out to be…thanks again for caputuring her beauty…inside and out. You are a gifted photographer.

Leave a Reply

