Skip to content

Finally a Gorgeous Day, and Another Skill (sort of) checked off my List!

May 25, 2011
Beach Roses

Rosa Rugosa with Texture

Finally, oh finally, I think I have started to figure out how to apply a texture to an image. I am excited as this is one (of the hundreds) of things a year ago I set out to learn in this “whole new world” of digital photography. I’m sure its gonna take a long time to get good at this but it feels right now like I am learning a new art form!  Yeah!!

So, in honor of this first gorgeous, sunny, warm day in Maine, and my longing to finally get to a Maine beach in the next month or so…..here is an image of Rosa Rugosa, Beach Roses, processed with a texture from Kim Klassen called “yesteryear.”  Check out her site and images. They are each little pieces of art!    http://www.kimklassencafe.com/

Enjoy this beautiful day so full of hope of more warm weather to come!

Love,

Nanette

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Anne Stuer permalink
    May 25, 2011 9:17 pm

    Congrats! There are so many things to learn in this world – it’s good to keep our brains active and growing!

  2. May 26, 2011 1:34 am

    So many things to learn, so little time! 🙂

  3. May 26, 2011 1:06 pm

    This flower, WOULD be the nicest looking flower in my back-yard!!

Leave a Reply

