Skip to content

My Head is in the Clouds

March 27, 2011

Head in the Clouds

Today my head is in the clouds with gratitude and relief.  This dream of building a website and blog has been a long time coming to fruition, to say the least.  I have so many people to thank for their support, love and encouragement along the way. It feels like a very big leap to be taking especially since I am no longer a spring chicken.  Nine months ago this seed was planted in my mind.  I had no idea where to turn for help or how to go about creating an online presence of my own, on my own.

With a little luck, and lots of inquires, I met a young woman who became my internet angel. She was willing to work with me although she had not built a photography website in the past. She was willing to investigate, research, and listen, listen and listen some more. I felt strongly about how I wanted to present myself but had no idea how to go about it. We had in-depth discussions about….What colors represent me?What type of font represents me?  How much or how little is just enough?  Should the photos go on the left or the right? On and on and on…..And those of you who know me know…I can talk non stop and in circles. She was the most amazing listener, and I am forever grateful to have found her to help me along this path. So…Jenny Cooper, thank you so much for everything you have done to help me find the way to make my dream come true. You really have been my guardian angel in this process.

So, I am relieved to have my website and blog to a point where I feel as though I can “put them out into the world.”     I am sure they are a work in progress as I am, as a photographer, mother and woman.

My dreams for this blog are to discuss photography, creativity, artistic endeavors and whatever else happens to be on my mind.  I also am very excited about another project that I am planning and that is to interview artists, entrepeneurs, and other interesting folks who I feel have stories that need to be told.

I would love to have your join me as I travel along this new path. If you would like to follow along, please add your email address in the box to the right and you will be notified when new blog posts are posted.

With much love and gratitude,

Nanette

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Ellen permalink
    March 28, 2011 4:26 pm

    Congratulations! It looks wonderful! I’m so impressed and inspired.

Leave a Reply

