Skip to content

Seeing Maine through Rose-Colored Glasses

March 22, 2011

I have been thinking alot about how i see the world when I have a camera in my hands.   My surroundings seem somehow clearer and sharper and I tend to notice every little detail.  I see how the tree branches create beautiful shadows on the snow. Or how blue the sky appears when the clouds are so white. I notice the circular lines in the ice formed in puddles, and how one pinecone resting in the snow, can be like a little piece of art all on its own..

I am happy to be back in Maine.  I am sure this, and the fact that my camera has become an extension of me, enhances how I am seeing the world.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Andrea permalink
    March 27, 2011 1:34 pm

    Nan,

    Your website is wonderful. I love being able to see your work and read your thoughts about your passion for photography! Very happy you are back in Maine and enjoying life! ❤

Leave a Reply

