Skip to content

Changes

February 10, 2013

Maine, Maine photographer, ocean, shack, Nanette Faye Photography, Willard Beach

As life takes its twists and turns, I again find myself in a new environment, a new “home” for awhile, and I search for a beacon of sameness…of stableness…of consistency.  In this new home, I have found this sweet little shack by the sea to visit on daily basis.

To me, it appears to shine as a beacon just beautifully in every light.

Willard Beach, Maine, Maine coast, Maine photographer, Nanette Faye Photographyshack 5
shack 3

Out on a point

Out on a point

A destination

A destination

After the storm

After the storm

shack 6

17 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2013 8:06 am

    The light reminds me of Hopper paintings.

    • February 11, 2013 7:46 am

      Wow, regnistegg99, thanks so much for the compliment. I love Hopper’s work!

  2. February 10, 2013 8:50 am

    Wow. It must be hard to live in this area! These are beautiful pictures.

    • February 11, 2013 7:47 am

      It is a beautiful area…and to be so close to the city is a benefit! Thanks for following along, as always.

  3. Louise permalink
    February 10, 2013 9:05 am

    Lovely shots of this shack, which I will qualify as “mysterious”…
    Closed for winter ?
    Closed for good ?
    Who knows ?
    Fascinating anyway !

    • February 11, 2013 7:49 am

      Louise, I am fascinated by the structure, as well. I believe it’s a “fishing shack,” labeled in the most loving of ways. Hopefully, Mary will find out the history for us! :)

  4. Lilleyphoto permalink
    February 10, 2013 9:15 am

    I am about to move into a new area, am kind of sad about leaving my old place, and I can really relate to your feelings. I’m looking forward to finding my “beacon of sameness”. Thanks for posting :-)

    • February 11, 2013 7:52 am

      Lilleyphoto, I understand how you are feeling.Its hard to leave where you are and move to a new place….I have done this a lot. I can always find something about my new environment that I enjoy. Best of luck with your move and hoping you can find your own “beacon!”

  5. Mary McGillicuddy permalink
    February 10, 2013 10:45 am

    One person’s shack is another’s beacon of light. I’ll have to find out the story of the shack. I know people who have lived near there for years. If the story is interesting enough, I will share it with you. If it is not, I’ll hold it close.

    • February 11, 2013 7:54 am

      Its all in our perspective…I would love to know the story of the fishing shack! Thank you, Mary!

  6. Sandra permalink
    February 10, 2013 11:37 am

    I can totally relate! Beautiful photos !!

    • February 11, 2013 7:55 am

      Thank you for following along, Sandra! I so appreciate your compliment!

  7. Amber permalink
    February 10, 2013 8:50 pm

    Your photos are so beautiful! I love the shot of the little place after the storm. I wanted to thank-you for your kind comments on my blog, it meant so much to me!!

    • February 11, 2013 7:57 am

      Dear Amber, I loved your blog post on Inventing Wings! Very touching… Thank you so much for the sweet compliment on my photos. Looking forward to seeing (and hopefully collaborating) soon! xo

  8. February 11, 2013 12:30 pm

    Wishing you strength during this time of change. Beautiful Images.

  9. February 11, 2013 2:14 pm

    What a beautiful space…
    Sending you love and light. xxO

  10. February 17, 2013 11:17 pm

    I’m so glad you’ve found such a beautiful beacon.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 91 other followers

