Skip to content

My “Word” for 2013

January 13, 2013

I have been thinking for a couple of weeks as to what my word for 2013 will be. The word that stays in the back of mind, the word the guides me when I need some direction on the path.

Finally today, it came to me….My Word for 2013 is “Listen.”

Listen to my friends..really listen to what they are saying in their words and actions. Listen to my family…what are they trying to tell me. Listen to nature..where she leads me, what she needs from me and what I can learn from her. But mostly, mostly…Listen to myself. My little voice knows best, for me. My body knows best, for me. I just need to listen. When I listen, really listen, I can not go wrong.

I'm listening..

I’m listening..

Enjoy your Sunday evening, my friends.

Lots of love,

Nanette

www.nanettefayephotography.com

 

 

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 13, 2013 7:47 pm

    Wow!!!! This picture is NUTS. Where is that?

    • January 13, 2013 10:17 pm

      Thanks, Chris! It was taken on Cousin’s Island at sunrise…

  2. January 13, 2013 7:55 pm

    This is truly beautiful! Your words and the image are poetic – speaking right to the heart! Wishing you a wonderful year of listening! Wishing you a wonderful year in everything!

    • January 13, 2013 10:16 pm

      Dear Juli, thank you for your kind words. Wishing you everything of the best for the new year, as well!

  3. January 13, 2013 7:56 pm

    Love u Nan…I want to be you when I grow up……

    • January 13, 2013 10:14 pm

      Oh, Lin, you don’t! You are perfect just the way you are! xo

  4. Mary McGillicuddy permalink
    January 14, 2013 3:20 am

    How beautiful and poignant. Truly.

  5. January 17, 2013 7:48 pm

    This word has so much promise… Very inspirational!! Looks like 2013 is going to be amazing. :)

  6. January 27, 2013 10:45 am

    A great word Nanette! Happy new year to you and keep sharing your music! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

